Author Topic: Game of Thrones: Panel vs. Autographing Chances  (Read 23429 times)

Offline mlgagne

• Supporter
  • Fulfillment Room
  • By what right does the wolf judge the lion?
    • FoCC Blog Articles - mlgagne
  • Liked: 882
Game of Thrones: Panel vs. Autographing Chances
« on: February 13, 2015, 12:03:01 PM »
Hi there!

I probably have about a hundred million questions about SDCC since I've never attended before, and this is my first year attempting to get badges. I've been doing research on it for like 2+ years because I figure that it can never hurt to be thorough with something like this - which, thankfully, led me to the forum and helped me find a buying group!  :) I have been lurking for a while to kind of feel out what other people's experiences have been like, but I figured that I'd post one of my many questions (even though I don't want to get too ahead of myself, since I haven't even secured badges yet).

So, I am a big "Game of Thrones" fan, and I know that SDCC does a huge panel and autographing every year. I live near New York, so this is a big deal for me, since NYCC has only been getting 1-2 minor actors from the show. There are quite a few of the major actors that I'd like to meet, but I know that SDCC does the ticket lottery the morning of for the autographing, and I'm assuming that a TON of people want those tickets. I wouldn't say that I'm particularly UNLUCKY, but I'm not sure how I feel about my chances up against all those people (I'm thinking that I'll be pretty lucky if I can even get badges).

If I chose to do the panel, I know that I would be camping outside of Hall H, but I am assuming that I would have to get there in the early evening the day before to get a good seat(?), and I am thinking that leaving for an extended period of time won't allow me to go back to the same spot in line.