Author Topic: First year, Any tips?  (Read 4313 times)

Offline Daftrckr

• Sails Pavilion
  • Liked: 5
First year, Any tips?
« on: June 08, 2017, 12:47:16 PM »
This is my first year attending the Con, been trying for close to 5 years and finally got in! The only thing is what to do when i'm out there? where should I go? who should I go see? what should I bring with me? It also going to be my brother and I.

Offline Angel_

• Volunteer HQ
  • Aizawa Enthusiast
    • The Geekiary
  • Liked: 1537
Re: First year, Any tips?
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2017, 01:47:54 PM »
What are you interested in?  What are you willing to do (camp out for things, wait in long lines, do off site events, etc)?
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Friends of Comic Cons

« Reply #2 on: Today at 05:29:54 AM »

Offline Daftrckr

• Sails Pavilion
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2017, 02:24:11 PM »
Enjoy the full Experience, didn't want to use time waiting. I'm also going to be cosplaying so im sure its gonna be a drag being outside in costume lol

Offline FlamedLiquid

• Ballroom 20
  • Liked: 128
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2017, 03:09:30 PM »
Did you get preview night? If not you should dedicate a day to the Exhibition floor. Also if you want to experience everything you should experience camping in line for multiple hours to get into Hall H. :p.

Offline Angel_

• Volunteer HQ
  • Aizawa Enthusiast
    • The Geekiary
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2017, 03:10:19 PM »
Enjoy the full Experience, didn't want to use time waiting. I'm also going to be cosplaying so im sure its gonna be a drag being outside in costume lol

Well I want to be specific because there's too much to do.  Do you like to shop? Video games? Movies? TV? Art?  Special guests? Celebrities? Parties?  All of these things have events going on, but if you have a specific interest it might help people steer your towards events that matter to you.