FoCC — Netflix Announces First-Ever Geeked Week

Netflix announced that their first-ever Geeked Week is just around the corner. This event will give fans a wide array of exclusive news, exclusive new trailers, celebrity appearances and so much more.  Each day promises lots of excitement about the Netflix genre slate that will include major announcements, exclusive teaser/trailer premieres, first looks, BTS footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table reads, live performances, and much more.

Each day of Geeked Week will be broadly themed based on different genres: film, comic books, fantasy, anime/animation, and gaming. More than 50 Netflix projects are already lined up, including fan favorites: The Sandman, The Witcher, The Umbrella Academy, Lucifer, Arcane, Resident Evil, Cowboy Bebop, Cobra Kai, Godzilla: Singular Point, Sweet Tooth, and many more.

When to Watch 

This free event will run Monday, June 7-Friday, June 11, kicking off every day at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm GMT. Fans can also catch a daily replay at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET/10 am JST. Set a reminder for each day via the YouTube videos below.

How to Watch

Netflix has made access very easy for fans since it will be hosting Geeked Week across all major platforms including YouTube,  TwitterTwitchFacebook, and TikTok.

Here is the official teaser with more information.

If you want to continue this discussion, please join us on the FoCC Forum (click here), Facebook, or Twitter.

Miclpea

I love going to conventions around the US. I'm an ardent fan of all things science fiction and especially The Expanse. I'm a staff writer for Friends of CC and I have co-written a science-fiction script called Punctuated Equilibrium.

%d bloggers like this: