FoCC Reactor: Netflix Announces Impressive Lineup for TUDUM

By DRWHO42

Netflix has a gift for all as they announced the lineup for their upcoming TUDUM Fan Event, scheduled for Saturday, September 25th, and it looks quite exciting! 

This inaugural virtual global fan event, set for three hours, will excite fans with breaking news and first looks, new trailers, and exclusive clips during each interactive panel and conversations with creators and stars from Netflix. The lineup will include (popular) returning series like Stranger ThingsBridgerton, The Witcher, and Cobra Kai, as well as blockbuster films like Red Notice, Don’t Look Up, Extraction, The Harder They Fall, The Old Guard, and more. You can expect to see Chris Hemsworth, Charlize Theron, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Regina King, Zazie Beetz, Imelda Staunton, Jennifer Lawrence, and many more throughout the event.

Here is the sizzle reel for the event which showcases the star power, which will be showcased during the virtual event.

Here is the schedule of the events:

Hour 1 – Comedian Lilly Singh will host the first hour, which includes an exclusive clip from the new heist film Red Notice, as well as the first looks at the latest seasons of Bridgerton and Ozark, and a special Stranger Things surprise.

Hour 2 – Stranger Things stars Finn Wolfhard and Caleb McLaughlin will emcee the second hour, giving fans first looks at The SandmanVikings: Valhalla, and Cobra Kai Season 4, as well as a tease for the new Extraction film, an exclusive look at Cowboy Bebop’s opening title sequence; and a panel with Netflix action stars Charlize Theron, Regina King, Zazie Beetz, Noomi Rapace, and more moderated by Netflix CMO Bozoma Saint John.

Hour 3 – Bridgerton’s Nicola Coughlan will serve as master of ceremonies for the third and final hour, with highlights like the first teaser and premiere date reveal for Emily in Paris Season 2, a special greeting from The Crown’s new Queen, an exclusive clip from the new film Don’t Look Up; behind the scenes video with the cast of Umbrella Academy, the trailer debut of Army of the Dead prequel Army of Thieves, and many first looks and breaking news from The Witcher.

The virtual livestream event begins at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 1 a.m. JST and KST. The event will be broadcast across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter, Twitch, and Facebook.

Now, if you want to join the fun with other fans, Netflix has you covered. Netflix Geeked will be hosting a watch party for the TUDUM event, which will be hosted by Mari Takahashi and Juju “Straw Hat Goofy,”. This will be a great forum to watch along with fellow fans knowing that those two are hosting. Netflix Geeked will be streaming on its Facebook, Twitter and TikTok pages starting at 8:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. EST / 3:30 p.m. GMT / 12:30 a.m. JST and KST, with a special pre-show.

Lastly, many can click here to check out the TUDUM site for the latest details.

So, planning to watch? If so, please join the conversation on the FoCC forum to let us know your thoughts of the event, and what you are looking forward to. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter and let us know what you are excited to see on Netflix.

 

DRWHO42

Kevin aka "DRWHO42" watches a lot of TV and avoids spoilers like the plague. He is an avid Whovian, Trekker, fanboy, gamer, traveler, planner, self-professed gym rat, and Starbucks espresso loyalist. When not plotting out his schedule for the next tent-pole movie or watching his favorite shows he is on the hunt for pop-culture TV & Movie media news. More importantly he is a frequent attendee of San Diego Comic Con (SDCC) and New York Comic Con (NYCC). Follow him on Twitter @kevinDW42 @FoCCBlog

One thought on “FoCC Reactor: Netflix Announces Impressive Lineup for TUDUM

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: