Author Topic: SDCC Side Trip?  (Read 1101 times)

Offline Cender26

• Sails Pavilion
  • Enjoys Being a SDCC Volunteer!
  • Liked: 7
SDCC Side Trip?
« on: March 05, 2019, 05:06:05 PM »
I don't know if this is crazy or not, but has anyone come a few days early and did a trip to see the redwoods? I know it's a couple of hours away but is it/was it worth making that journey early in the week before SDCC?

Offline Angel_

• Volunteer HQ
  • Aizawa Enthusiast
    • The Geekiary
  • Liked: 1537
Re: SDCC Side Trip?
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2019, 05:18:09 PM »
Which redwoods?  Sequoia?  Big Sur?  It's quite a drive but I think it's gorgeous.  I've been to both Sequoia and Big Sur and each have their perks.  Big Sur is along the coast, so if you aren't from somewhere with pretty coast lines and you want to see them, I suggest that.  If you want to see BIG redwoods, I suggest Sequoia.  The trees are HUGE.  And Kings Canyon is nearby, which is also gorgeous.

So no, I've never done it before con but YES it's so worth traveling to go see them.  Both are at least half a days drive from San Diego (or a full day if there's a car accident on the freeway or something ugh) so you'll want to plan several days to enjoy the area either way.  Sequoia moreso than Big Sur.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Friends of Comic Cons

« Reply #2 on: Today at 05:23:34 AM »

Offline chocolateshake

• Volunteer HQ
  • Liked: 1497
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2019, 05:40:13 PM »
I don't know if this is crazy or not, but has anyone come a few days early and did a trip to see the redwoods? I know it's a couple of hours away but is it/was it worth making that journey early in the week before SDCC?