Author Topic: San Diego Airport  (Read 10881 times)

Offline Jamie

• Sails Pavilion
  • Liked: 0
San Diego Airport
« on: May 23, 2012, 12:58:36 AM »
This is my first time to SDCC. We have a flight home on Monday the 16th. How crazy is the airport that day? How early should we get there to get through security? Our flight is at 2:30pm. Thanks everyone!

Offline Khaaaaaaanh!!!

• Volunteer HQ
  • Liked: 6
Re: San Diego Airport
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2012, 01:33:21 AM »
I think Sunday evening is a bit busier. I typically show up at airports around 2 hours earlier but then that's cuz I like getting settled down instead of running thru the terminal trying to get to the gate.

How are you getting to the airport? Taxi? How much luggage will you have? That'll probably help you plan in advance....
...you had me at hello...

New to the forum? Look here!
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Friends of Comic Cons

« Reply #2 on: Today at 07:28:19 AM »

Offline Zero

• Global Moderator
  • Stan Lee's Hospitality Suite
  • Liked: 1991
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2012, 01:36:28 AM »
I would agree that at least two hours (or two hours and a half) might be a good amount of time to arrive for flight check-in and getting through security, as a general rule.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login | You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Searching for the light known as 'you' in the middle of the night...

Offline Transmute Jun

• Queen of the Bird Missiles
  • Liked: 9714
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2012, 07:37:52 AM »
It's not that bad. Even though there are Con people flying out, it's not like there are more flights, KWIM? Same number of planes (and therefore presumably passengers) as any other day.

Offline stonecutterjeff

• Exhibit Hall
  • Liked: 2
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2012, 10:22:06 AM »
Yea first year here from NY. Wish I booked earlier I'm paying double what I usually pay to fly to San diego