Author Topic: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018  (Read 1515 times)

Offline alyssa

  • Administrator
  • Stan Lee's Hospitality Suite
  • *****
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 18239
  • Liked: 4139
C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« on: June 05, 2017, 07:55:14 PM »
Want to hit up the geekiest weekend of the year? Chicago’s own C2E2 will take place April 6-8, 2018 in the South Building at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago. VIP, 3-Day, Single Day and Kids Tickets for C2E2 2018 will be available in the Fall.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login


You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login would you please put this into the calendar?
« Last Edit: June 05, 2017, 08:38:17 PM by Devorah »
Donations gratefully accepted. You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login,
Our Twitters @FoCCBlog @friendsofcci
Please don't PM me about Hotels or Badges, you'll get a better/faster answer by posting in a thread


Online Angology

  • Supporter
  • Volunteer HQ
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2012
  • Posts: 4328
  • @Angology on IG
  • Liked: 1175
Re: C2E2 Aprle 6-8, 2018
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2017, 08:34:23 PM »
I can add it, but I can't link it to the calendar.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login or You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login, can you add a calendar link? Thanks!!
Ang

Offline Devorah

  • Global Moderator
  • Pre-Registration
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2012
  • Posts: 2275
  • If the apocalypse comes, beep me.
  • Liked: 924
Re: C2E2 Aprle 6-8, 2018
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2017, 08:38:44 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login or You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login, can you add a calendar link? Thanks!!
[/quote]

Done!

Offline miclpea

  • Ballroom 20
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jun 2015
  • Posts: 576
  • Liked: 159
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2017, 06:58:45 PM »
 i plan to request a fan panel for The Expanse at C2E2. Anyone interested?

Offline alyssa

  • Administrator
  • Stan Lee's Hospitality Suite
  • *****
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 18239
  • Liked: 4139
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2018, 04:06:33 PM »
#C2E2 Autograph pre-sales go live THIS MONDAY, February 26, at 12:00 PM CT! Don't miss out!

Donations gratefully accepted. You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login,
Our Twitters @FoCCBlog @friendsofcci
Please don't PM me about Hotels or Badges, you'll get a better/faster answer by posting in a thread

Offline AzT

  • Supporter
  • Volunteer HQ
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 4302
  • Liked: 1367
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2018, 10:03:01 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Quote
Don’t miss IDW this weekend at C2E2 in Chicago! Stop by Booth #613 for signings, exclusives, and freebies!

If you missed out on some of the hottest exclusives at WonderCon last weekend, you’ve got another chance to fill out your collection! IDW will be set up this weekend at Chicago’s C2E2 from April 6 – 8. Booth #613 is where you’ll be able to pick up a brand new variant cover to Sonic #1, along with the variant covers that debuted at WonderCon including Ghostbusters: Crossing Over #1, G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero #250, the Star Wars Forces of Destiny cover packs, Clue, and Star trek: Mirror Broken.

Plus get your books signed throughout the weekend by top IDW talent!

Friday

1:00 – 2:00 My Little Pony, Time & Vine – Thom Zahler
3:00 – 4:00 TMNT: Universe, Jem and the Holograms – Brittany Peer

Saturday

11:00 – 12:00 My Little Pony – Sara Richard, Andy Price
12:00 – 1:00 Clue, TMNT: Universe – Paul Allor
2:00 – 3:00 Transformers – Andrew Griffith
4:00 – 5:00 Assassinistas – Tini Howard
5:30 – 6:30 Stretch Armstrong and the Flex Fighters – Chris “Doc” Wyatt, Kevin Burke

Sunday

11:00 – 12:00 Stretch Armstrong and the Flex Fighters – Chris “Doc” Wyatt, Kevin Burke
12:00 – 1:00 Transformers vs. Visionaries – Magdalene Visaggio

Don’t miss out on some major announcements this weekend at the two IDW panels, either!

IDW Publishing Presents: FULL BLEED!
April 06, 2018, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM, Location: Room S405b
Come meet IDW Publishing’s Dirk Wood, creative director of the satellite office, IDW:PDX! Hear about the quarterly comic art & culture magazine, FULL BLEED, and much more! Special guests, artwork reveals, sneak peeks and inside info on the next volume! Announcements, Q&A, prizes and more!

IDW Portfolio Reviews
Friday, April 06, 2018, 2:45 AM – 3:45 PM, Location: Room S502b
IDW Portfolio Reviews

IDW Portfolio Reviews
Saturday, April 07, 2018, 2:45 AM – 3:45 PM, Location: Room S502b

IDW Publishing: The Main Event!
April 08, 2018, 1:15 PM – 2:15 PM, Location: Room S405a
Be the first to hear about IDW’s exciting summer lineup from Associate Publisher David Hedgecock! Surprise guests, major announcements, and limited giveaways, what more could you ask for?!
"[He] was to tell that story once, to one person only, and much later in his life." - Fred Saberhagen

Offline SamTurtledove

  • Volunteer HQ
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 5472
  • Liked: 1196
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2018, 05:38:32 PM »
SYFY Live C2E2 Friday


Friday at C2E2 | Day 1: Panel Room 1 | SYFY WIRE

Schedule for Day 1 - Panel Room 1:

1:45pm ET/10:45am PT: Mark Millar Spotlight 1
3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT: Leaves on the Wind: Alan Tudyk & Gina Torres
4:15pm ET/1:15pm PT: Tom Kenny Spotlight
5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT: Dave Bautista Spotlight
6:45pm ET/3:45pm PT: Adult Swim/Toonami Presents: FLCL
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT: Mark Sheppard Spotlight


 Day 1 - Panel Room 2:

DC Universe Panel 6:15pm EST / 5:15pm CST / 3:15pm PST
Crunchyroll Industry Panel 7:30pm EST / 6:30pm CST / 4:30pm PST
An Evening with Travis McElroy and Friends
« Last Edit: April 06, 2018, 05:50:21 PM by SamTurtledove »

Offline SamTurtledove

  • Volunteer HQ
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 5472
  • Liked: 1196
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2018, 09:18:39 AM »


Room1, Day 2





Room 2, Day 2


Offline SamTurtledove

  • Volunteer HQ
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 5472
  • Liked: 1196
Re: C2E2 March 29-31, 2019
« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2018, 02:06:09 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Quote
11h11 hours ago

From the bottom of our hearts, thanks for joining us. Save the date for #C2E2 2019: March 29-31!

from You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

« Last Edit: April 10, 2018, 02:41:00 AM by SamTurtledove »

Offline loubert

  • Freebie Table
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Liked: 14
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2018, 08:35:01 AM »
I've been scouring the internet all weekend and have been surprised that I haven't seen any chatter about the fact that C2E2 and WonderCon are the same weekend next year (2019)! Those are two pretty major cons to be occupying the same weekend. I don't know that there's a lot of attendee crossover (although as someone who does go to both, I'm bummed), but it seems that could create issues for retailers, exhibitors, and talent.

Offline joey125

  • Exhibit Hall
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2014
  • Posts: 74
  • Liked: 25
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2018, 07:13:31 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I've been scouring the internet all weekend and have been surprised that I haven't seen any chatter about the fact that C2E2 and WonderCon are the same weekend next year (2019)! Those are two pretty major cons to be occupying the same weekend. I don't know that there's a lot of attendee crossover (although as someone who does go to both, I'm bummed), but it seems that could create issues for retailers, exhibitors, and talent.

Me, too. We've been hesitant to bring our kids to SDCC, sticking to the smaller cons. I wonder how this will affect c2e2, specifically Sunday.
🔥 bad. 🌳 pretty.

Offline marcia29

  • Supporter
  • Hall H
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2012
  • Posts: 1147
  • Liked: 419
Re: C2E2 April 6-8, 2018
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2018, 03:48:19 AM »
With SW Celebration 2019 now announced for the same venue as C2E2, but a couple of weeks later, I wonder if some people will opt out of C2E2 and go to SWC instead?   I could not afford to do both so close together, especially taking time off from work.